EN/FR

AD VAN DENDEREN
So blue, so blue. Edges of the mediterranean.

AGENCE VU' / PARADOX / THE NETHERLANDS

www.agencevu.com
www.paradox.nl
www.advandenderen.nl

Ad van Denderen concentrates primarily on lengthy photographic investigations in the tradition of pure photojournalism. It was already the case with “GO NO GO,” for the seven years spent alongside migrants who attempted to join Europe.

Once again it is the case for “So blue, so blue” and the past five years spent exploring the countries around the Mediterranean highlighting the glaring and absurd effects of globalization. This huge zone is subject to a large number of problems from the rapidly expanding tourist industry, as well as political, cultural and religious tensions. In so blue”, Ad van Denderen questions the influence of these problems on the region’s populations and how they are evident in everyday life.

As co-curators with Noëlle Tissier, we will exhibit sixty large format images at the Centre régional d’art contemporain. A book is devoted to this significant work.

“So Blue, so Blue” is a Paradox project www.sobluesoblue.nl
Exhibition supported by The Netherlands Embassy

BIOGRAPHY

Ad van Denderen was born in 1943, in Holland. Following initial work about living conditions in prison, he worked essentially on long photo-essays about apartheid in South Africa, peace in the Holy Land, or immigration in the Schengen zone. Fighting against any form of discrimination, his photography fits into the humanist tradition of photojournalism.

PREVIEW


// PREVIEW //

Exhibition “So blue, so blue
WEDNESDAY 8th MAY – 4pm / CRAC LR
26 quai Aspirant Herbert
In the presence of the photographer.


// AUTOGRAPHS //

Book signing sessions have been organised in partnership with the bookshop L'Échappée Belle, during previews and at the Chais des Moulins, from 8th to 12th May.

EXHIBITIONS

EN/FR

AD VAN DENDEREN
So blue, so blue. Edges of the mediterranean.

AGENCE VU' / PARADOX / PAYS-BAS

www.agencevu.com
www.paradox.nl
www.advandenderen.nl

Ad van Denderen se consacre essentiellement à de longues enquêtes photographiques dans la pure tradition du photojournalisme. C’était déjà le cas de “GO NO GO”, pour les sept années passées aux côtés des migrants qui tentaient de rejoindre l’Europe.

Ça l’est à nouveau pour “So blue, so blue” et les cinq années passées à arpenter les pays du pourtour méditerranéen en mettant en évidence les effets flagrants et absurdes de la mondialisation. Cette immense zone est soumise à un grand nombre de problèmes issus de l‘industrie du tourisme en pleine expansion, des tensions politiques, culturelles et religieuses. Dans “So blue, so blue”, Ad van Denderen pose la question de l’influence de ces problèmes sur les populations de la région et comment elles se manifestent dans leur vie quotidienne.

En co-commissariat avec Noëlle Tissier, nous montrerons soixante images grand format au Centre régional d’art contemporain. Un livre est consacré à cet imposant travail.

“So Blue, so Blue” est un project de Paradox www.sobluesoblue.nl
Exposition soutenue par l'Ambassade du Royaume des Pays-Bas

BIOGRAPHIE

Ad van Denderen est né en 1943, en Hollande. Après un premier travail sur les conditions de vie en prison, il se consacre essentiellement à de longs photos-essais ayant pour sujet l'apartheid en Afrique du sud, la paix en terre sainte, ou encore l'immigration dans l'espace Schengen. Luttant contre toute forme de discrimination, sa photographie s'inscrit dans la tradition humaniste du photojournalisme.

VERNISSAGE


// VERNISSAGE //

MERCREDI 8 MAI - 16H / CRAC LR
26 quai Aspirant Herber
En présence du photographe.

// DÉDICACES //

Des séances de signatures de livres sont organisées en partenariat avec la librairie L'Échappée Belle, lors des vernissages et aux Chais des Moulins, du 8 au 12 mai.

EXPOSITIONS