erid: "diaporamatoggler" })
EN/FR

PIERRE-YVES VANDEWEERD
Lost Territory [screening]
BOULODROME AGROCANET > 8th - 26th MAY
“DESERT” THEME

BELGIUM

Film trailer

A wall 2,400 km long built by the Moroccan army splits the Western Sahara into two parts, one occupied by Morocco, the other under the control of the Western Sahara Liberation Front (Polisario).
Based on stories of flight and exile, endless waiting, lives cut-off and persecuted, from both sides of the wall, “Lost Territory” provides a picture of the Saharan people, their territory and their confinement to one another’s dreams. Against a backdrop of enhanced reality, this film resounds like a disparate partition between sound landscapes, black and white portraits and nomadic poetics. Pierre-Yves Vandeweerd is a Belgian filmmaker.
His films express reality and have been, for the most part, filmed in Africa. A result of the encounter, sometimes also from the confrontation with reality, his cinema aims to forge links between man and the world, between unique and universal stories.

BIOGRAPHY

Pierre-Yves Vandeweerd was born in 1969 in Belgium. He studied Information, Journalism and Communication, anthropology and African Civilisations. From 2004 to 2008, the filmmaker developed and directed, as part of the bilateral cooperation between the French speaking Community of Belgium, the Walloon Region and Senegal, an annual writing and documentary production residency aimed at young Senegalese filmmakers: Cinéma(s) d’Afrique(s). His films have mostly been filmed in Africa. His cinema aims to forge links between man and the world, between unique and universal stories.

PREVIEW


// PREVIEW //

Thematic exhibition "Desert"
THURSDAY 9th MAY – 6pm / BOULODROME AGROCANET
Quai des Moulins
In the presence of the filmmaker.

EXHIBITIONS

EN/FR

PIERRE-YVES VANDEWEERD
Territoire perdu [projection]
BOULODROME AGROCANET > 8-26 MAI
THEMA “DÉSERT”

Traversé par un mur de 2400 km construit par l’armée marocaine, le Sahara occidental est aujourd’hui découpé en deux parties, l’une occupée par le Maroc, l’autre sous contrôle du Front de Libération du Sahara occidental (Polisario).
À partir de récits de fuite et d’exil, d’interminables attentes, de vies arrêtées et persécutées, venus des deux côtés du mur, “Territoire perdu” témoigne sur le peuple sahraoui, sur son territoire, sur son enfermement dans les rêves des uns et des autres. Dans une esthétique qui sublime le réel, ce film résonne comme une partition contrastée entre paysages sonores, portraits en noir et blanc et poétique nomade. Pierre-Yves Vandeweerd est un cinéaste belge.
Ses films s’inscrivent dans le cinéma du réel et ont été, pour la plupart, tournés en Afrique. Né de la rencontre, parfois aussi de la confrontation avec le réel, son cinéma tente de tisser des liens entre les hommes et le monde, entre des histoires singulières et universelles.

BIOGRAPHIE

Pierre-Yves Vandeweerd est né en 1969 en Belgique. Il suit des études en Information, Journalisme et Communication, et en anthropologie et Civilisations africaines. De 2004 à 2008, le cinéaste développe et dirige, dans le cadre de la coopération bilatérale entre la Communauté française de Belgique, la Région wallonne et le Sénégal, une résidence annuelle d’écriture et de réalisation documentaire destinée à des jeunes cinéastes sénégalais : Cinéma(s) d’Afrique(s). Ses films ont pour la plupart été tournés en Afrique. Son cinéma tente de tisser des liens entre les hommes et le monde, entre des histoires singulières et universelles.

VERNISSAGE


// VERNISSAGE //

Exposition thématique "Désert"

JEUDI 9 MAI - 18H / BOULODROME AGROCANET
Quai des Moulins
En présence du cinéaste.

EXPOSITIONS