EN/FR



FESTIVITIES

BISTROT DES CHAIS
TEMPORARY MUSICAL RESTAURANT-BAR
CHAIS DES MOULINS
> FROM 8th TO 12th MAY

A unique and temporary venue for discussions and meetings will be created especially for the duration of the opening week-end of the festival in the Chais des Moulins.
At the Bistrot des Chais visitors will be able to taste various specialities from Sète, have an aperitif accompanied by oysters, lunch and dine in a unique musical atmosphere. At the start and end of the evening, DJ B Dubble U “plays all kinda grooves” for a festive ambience.

OPENING HOURS: BISTROT DES CHAIS
From Wednesday 8th to Saturday 11th May: from 11am to 1.30am
Sunday 12th May: from 11am to 7pm

MUSICAL EVENING
CONCERT OF MELISSA LAVEAUX (DUO)
CHAIS DES MOULINS > SATURDAY 11th MAY AT 10.30pm

Mélissa Laveaux has reinvented not without traces of her very strong identity outlined in her first acclaimed album (Camphor And Copper, 2008). This young musician currently prefers the more sophisticated energy of precise and compelling pop to the soft acoustics provided by languid and swaying folk.
The writing is still as personal, the voice still as sensual and young, but the orchestrations explode into inventive fireworks, honouring more rhythmic sections and synthetic acoustics.

BEFORE & AFTER THE CONCERT A PARTY PRESENTED BY DJ B DUBBLE U UNTIL 1.30am

[After 9.30pm / PAF: 4 €]

POST-FESTIVAL
PARTY NIGHT AT L'ENVOL !
RESTO L'ENVOL > SATURDAY 11th MAY- FROM MIDNIGHT

To end the opening weekend, ImageSingulières proposes extending your evening by dancing from midnight until 4 in the morning at L’Envol, a new restaurant situated at the Quai des Moulins, a stone’s throw from the Chais. DJ Paul Brisco on the turntables provides us with an explosive return inspired by his London nights!

RESTAURANT L'ENVOL - 707 QUAI DES MOULINS / + 33 (0)4 67 36 41 14
FREE ENTRY

MEETINGS WITH THE PHOTOGRAPHERS
PREVIEWS, VISITS AND AUTOGRAPHS
ALL EXHIBITION VENUES > FROM 8th TO 12th MAY

For each exhibition venue, a preview is organised in the presence of the photographers. This is an opportunity for the public to meet them and have their works signed.
The bookshop L’Échappée Belle will operate for the duration of the opening weekend at the Chais des Moulins where a selection of books will be available based on documentary images. Throughout the opening weekend other meetings will be scheduled like visits accompanied by the photographers

DOWNLOAD AGENDA


AROUND THE FESTIVAL
7 / SÈTE
COLLECTIVE EXHIBITION
MAISON DE L'IMAGE DOCUMENTAIRE > FROM 7th TO 26th MAY

7 / SÈTE is a group exhibition organised during the ImageSingulières festival. The exhibition aims to highlight and raise the profile of 7 young photographers. On this first occasion, the theme was inevitable; the 7 young artists exhibited all produced their work in SÈTE. Far from being bland and glorified, a crude town full of character is revealed with an element of madness…Welcome to Sète!


MAISON DE L'IMAGE DOCUMENTAIRE
Around the building (rue Lakanal)
FREE ENTRY



ROCK'ART & WINE
FESTIVAL
CHÂTEAU LES CARRASSES > FROM 24th TO 26th MAY

Rock’Art & Wine is a three day event held at the splendid the Château des Carrasses with six great photographers and graphic designers. See their work up close, some of which has never been published. Aubrey Powell, Mick Rock, Nick Elliott, Mickael Spencer Jones, Jo Lopez and Denis O’Regan, the resident photographers, offer their notorious, funny and glamorous experiences of five decades of Rock ‘n’ Roll.


CHÂTEAU LES CARRASSES
Route de Capestang, 34310 Quarante
FREE ENTRY

EN/FR



FESTIVITÉS

BISTROT DES CHAIS
RESTO-BAR MUSICAL ÉPHÉMÈRE
CHAIS DES MOULINS
> DU 8 AU 12 MAI

Dans l’espace des Chais des Moulins, un lieu d’échanges et de rencontres, unique et éphémère, sera spécialement créé le temps du week-end d’ouverture du festival
Au Bistrot des Chais, le visiteur pourra y déguster des spécialités sétoises variées, prendre un apéritif accompagné d’huîtres, déjeuner et dîner dans une atmosphère musicale originale. En début et fin de soirée, DJ B Dubble U “plays all kinda grooves” mixe pour une ambiance festive.

HORAIRES DU BISTROT DES CHAIS
Du mercredi 8 au samedi 11 mai : de 11h à 1h30
Dimanche 12 mai : de 11h à 19h

SOIRÉE MUSICALE
CONCERT DE MÉLISSA LAVEAUX EN DUO
CHAIS DES MOULINS > SAMEDI 11 MAI À 22H30

Si Mélissa Laveaux n’a rien escamoté de l’identité très forte dessinée par un premier album acclamé (Camphor And Copper, 2008), elle s’est aujourd’hui réinventée. À la douceur acoustique d’un folk langoureux et chaloupé, la jeune femme préfère à présent l’énergie plus sophistiquée d’une pop percutante et irrésistible.
L’écriture est toujours aussi personnelle, la voix toujours aussi sensuelle et juvénile, mais les orchestrations explosent en un feu d’artifice inventif, qui fait la part belle aux rythmiques et à des sonorités plus synthétiques.

AVANT & APRÈS LE CONCERT SOIRÉE ANIMÉE PAR DJ B DUBBLE U JUSQU’À 1H30

[À PARTIR DE 21H30 / PAF: 4 €]

L'AFTER DU FESTIVAL
TOUS À L'ENVOL !
RESTO L'ENVOL > SAMEDI 11 MAI - À PARTIR DE MINUIT

Pour clôturer ensemble le week-end d’ouverture, ImageSingulières vous invite à venir faire la fête à partir de minuit et jusqu’à 4h du matin à l’Envol, un nouveau restaurant situé quai des Moulins, à deux pas des Chais. DJ Paul Brisco aux platines nous offre un retour explosif inspiré de ses nuits londonniennes !

RESTAURANT L'ENVOL - 707 QUAI DES MOULINS / 04 67 36 41 14
ENTRÉE LIBRE

RENCONTRES AVEC LES PHOTOGRAPHES
VERNISSAGES, VISITES ET SIGNATURES
TOUS LES LIEUX D'EXPO > DU 8 AU 12 MAI

Pour chaque lieu d’exposition, un vernissage est organisé en présence des photographes. Le public pourra les rencontrer à cette occasion et se faire dédicacer leurs ouvrages.
La librairie l’Échappée Belle s’installera le temps du week-end d’ouverture aux Chais des Moulins où elle proposera une sélection de livres autour de l’image documentaire et des apéros signature chaque soir. Tout au long du week-end d’ouverture d’autres rendez-vous seront programmés comme des visites accompagnées par les photographes.

TÉLÉCHARGER L'AGENDA


AUTOUR DU FESTIVAL
7 / SÈTE
EXPOSITION COLLECTIVE
MAISON DE L'IMAGE DOCUMENTAIRE > DU 7 AU 26 MAI

7 / SÈTE est une exposition collective réunissant les travaux de 7 jeunes photographes. Elle a pour but d’offrir un espace de visibilité à de jeunes auteurs pendant le festival ImageSingulières. Pour cette première édition, le thème s’est imposé de lui-même. 7 / SÈTE exposera sept projets ayant été réalisés sur la ville de SÈTE. C’est une ville brute que nous découvrons, avec son âme, son étrangeté et son grain de folie… Bienvenue sur Sète !

MAISON DE L'IMAGE DOCUMENTAIRE
Autour du bâtiment (rue Lakanal)
ENTRÉE LIBRE



ROCK'ART & WINE
FESTIVAL
CHÂTEAU LES CARRASSES > DU 24 AU 26 MAI

Rock’Art & Wine est une manifestation qui vous invite à passer trois jours dans le splendide cadre du château des Carrasses, avec six grands photographes et graphistes et voir leur travail de près, certains n’ayant jamais été publiés. Aubrey Powell, Mick Rock, Nick Elliott, Mickael Spencer Jones, Jo Lopez et Denis O’Regan, les photographes résidents, vous font partager leurs expériences infâmes, drôles et glamours de cinq décennies de Rock’n Roll.

CHÂTEAU LES CARRASSES
Route de Capestang, 34310 Quarante
ENTRÉE LIBRE